Day 14 of my 24 Day AdvoCare Challenge

Sunday, November 4th, 2012.  Day 3 of my parent’s visit and Day 2 of the temptation of my Dad’s breakfast.  My compromise was his egg sandwich.

  • Before Breakfast – 1st Yellow MNS packet + Coffee
  • Meal #1 – Meal Replacement Shake (MRS) + 2% organic milk, ice, water + both White MNS packets
  • Meal #2 – My Dad’s egg sandwich (2 fried eggs, 1 ½ pieces of turkey sausage, 3 pieces of real bacon, 2% cheese, ketchup on a sandwich thin) + OJ (Trop 50 – 50% less sugar)
  • Meal #3 – Apple.  Fat free greek yogurt + almonds.  30 minutes later – small protein bar + water.  +2nd Yellow MNS packet
  • Meal #4 – Roast Beef in cheese wraps (Roast beef wrapped in 2% provolone) with hummus. Water.
  • Meal #5 – left over steak.  Blueberries.  Broccoli and hummus.  Scoop of organic peanut butter.
  • Meal #6 – My Mom’s turkey dinner.  Turkey, 1 scoop of stuffing (this maybe the biggest victory of the weekend.  I can eat plates of stuffing.  I am not exaggerating.  It is maybe in my top 5 favorite foods.  But I choose to limit myself for the challenge).  1 beer, water +4 OmegaPlex

No workout today – OFF DAY.

Leave a comment